Will Shin Jin-seo and Lee Chang-ho’s record of ’30 consecutive wins in the baduk league’ be surpassed again?

Lee Chang-ho, 9th Dan (48), who was the best player in the history of Korean baduk, reigned as the strongest for a long time and accumulated countless records. Most of those records were too much to dare to challenge.

Shin Jin-seo, 9th Dan (23), who is currently leading Korean baduk, is surpassing the immortal records set by Lee Chang-ho one by one. Such new poetry has challenged another great record by Lee Chang-ho this time.

Kicks, to which Shin Jin-seo belongs, will face Celltrion in the second round of the 2022-2023 KB Kookmin Bank Korea Baduk League held on the 12th. Celltrion is the team Shin Jin-seo worked for until last year.

According to the previously announced matchup, Shin Jin-seo will play against Shim Jae-ik, 5th Dan, in the third country. Shin Jin-seo is overwhelming to the extent that Shin Jin-seo won all five matches in her career.

The reason why this match is important to Shin Jin-seo is that he and Lee Chang-ho can single-handedly rise to the top of the record for the most consecutive victories in a single game for men.

Starting with the 1st Nongshim Shin Ramen Cup preliminaries in 1999, Lee Chang-ho won 30 consecutive victories without losing a single match up to 14 countries in the 6th finals in 2005. In particular, the 6th tournament was the tournament where the legendary ‘Shanghai Great Cheop’, which became famous with the saying, “If Lee Chang-ho remains even after defeating all other Korean knights, that’s the beginning,” won at the last minute with 5 consecutive victories.

Shin Jin-seo, who was a member of Celltrion, won the 2021 2020-2021 KB Kookmin Bank Baduk League Championship Game 2, starting with defeating Shin Min-joon 9th Dan of the Korea Price Information Team at the time, and the 2022-2023 KB Kookmin Bank Go match against Com2Stygem held on the 30th of last month. In the first round of the league, he won 30 consecutive wins, including victory over Kim Hyung-woo 9th in 3 countries, standing shoulder to shoulder with Lee Chang-ho. Just as there is a Shanghai match made in the 6th tournament during Lee Chang-ho’s streak, Shin Jin-seo also created an immortal achievement of winning 27 matches, including the regular season and playoffs in the 2021-2022 season. 안전놀이터

Shin Jin-seo, who has maintained the top spot in the Korean Baduk rankings for 37 consecutive months and boasts the unshakable might of the strongest, has been surpassing Lee Chang-ho’s records little by little from before. With an annual win rate of 88.37% (76 wins and 10 losses) in 2020, Lee Chang-ho set a new record for the highest win rate in the year, exceeding the 88.24% (75 wins and 10 losses) set in 1988, and in 2021, the 22nd Nongshim Shin Ramen Cup to Corona 19 In a situation where he was playing an online game due to the situation, he won 5 consecutive victories at the last minute and reproduced Lee Chang-ho’s Shanghai battle online. Last year, he achieved 5 consecutive wins in the GS Caltex Cup, a championship format, and became the first player to win 5 consecutive losses in the championship format competition, surpassing Lee Chang-ho’s 4 consecutive losses.

If Shin Jin-seo goes beyond Lee Chang-ho, there is only Choi Jeong 9th Dan in front of him. Choi Jeong 9th Dan holds the record of 39 consecutive victories in the still ongoing Chinese Euljo League and 31 consecutive victories in the Korean Women’s Baduk League from 2018 to 2020. Among them, the Chinese Euljo League is the 2nd division, and given that the level of the knights facing Choi Jeong has dropped significantly, 31 consecutive wins are given greater value.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *