‘The controversial golf rule’… ‘Caddy’s Advice Mistake’

A caddy’s ‘absurd mistake’ at LIV Golf, a fledgling tour sponsored by Saudi Arabia’s capital.

This is the situation on the 5th hole (par 3, 169 yards) on the first day of the LIV Golf Invitational London Series held at Centurion Golf Course (par 70, 7032 yards) in London, England last June. The action started immediately after JC Rich (South Africa, photo) saw the tee shot of his fellow player, Jinichiro Kozuma (Japan). Just as he was about to check what club he hit with, Kozuma’s caddy Yuhei Yoshimoto told Richie which club he was using. 안전놀이터

Violation of Rule 10.2a Advice of Golf. It is considered ‘advice’ for a player to convey his/her club information to a companion golfer who has not taken a shot. ride 2 It is the player’s responsibility if the caddy violates the rules. Just like golfers, caddies need to be careful about what they say and do.

After careful consideration, the race committee decided that it was not a violation of the advice. A warning was issued to caddy Gozma without imposing a penalty. “The caddy didn’t do me any favors,” Rich said. Kozma ranked 16th (3-over par 213) and Richie ranked 18th (4-over 214) in the event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *