Men’s volleyball roster announced… Joins Jeong Soo-seok, who was released from a one-year suspension from the national team.

The Korea Volleyball Association announced the roster of the men’s national volleyball team, and Jeong Jeong-seok (Korean Air), who was suspended for one year as a representative player, has joined the national team after a year.

“We are pleased to announce the 2023 Korean Men’s National Volleyball Team roster (17 players) that will participate in various international competitions, including the 2023 Asian Volleyball Confederation (AVC) Challenger Cup in Taipei, Taiwan in July and the Asian Games in Hangzhou, China in September,” the association said. Most of the selected players have been in the Jincheon Athletes’ Village in Chungcheongbuk-do, South Korea, since January 1 to strengthen their national team. However, the Korean Air players who competed in the Asian Club Championship will arrive on the 24th.스포츠토토

The most prominent player on the roster is Jeong Ji-seok, who was investigated by law enforcement in September 2021 following a complaint from his ex-girlfriend about dating violence and illegal filming. He has since settled all legal issues and submitted a settlement agreement and complaint to the police, which resulted in the prosecution being suspended. In May last year, he was suspended from the national team for one year by the Korean Volleyball Association (KVA).

The Korean Volleyball Federation also held a penalty committee and fined Jeong 5 million won, while Korean Air separately imposed its own punishment of suspending him for the remainder of the second round of the regular season.

Jung was reinstated to the national team as soon as the suspension was lifted. He is considered one of the best outside hitters in men’s volleyball.

Setters Hwang Taek-ui (Armed Forces Athletic Corps) and Kim Myung-kwan (Hyundai Capital), and liberos Park Kyung-min (Hyundai Capital) and Oh Jae-sung (Woori Card) were called up to the national team. Na Kyung-bok (KB Insurance), Hwang Kyung-min (KB Insurance), Lim Sung-jin (KEPCO), Kim Ji-han (Woori Card), Jeong Jeong-yong (Korean Air) and Jeong Ji-seok (Korean Air) were named as outside hitters, while Heo Soo-bong (Hyundai Capital) and Lim Dong-hyuk (Korean Air) were selected as outside spikers.

Middle blockers Kim Gyu-min and Kim Min-jae (Korean Air), Park Joon-hyuk (Woori Card), Lee Sang-hyun (Woori Card), and Kim Jun-woo (Samsung Fire) also earned Taegeuk marks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *